A DWLI, or Driving While License Invalid, charge in Waco, Texas can have much more serious consequences than you may realize. In fact, if convicted of DWLI, you may be sentenced to jail for up to 180 days. Although every case is different, our DWLI attorney has had great success at keeping DWLI defendants out of jail, getting the charge dismissed outright, and/or reducing the charge to a class C citation.
Driving with an invalid or suspended license in Texas is a class B misdemeanor, which is punishable by a a term of up to 180 days in jail, a fine of up to $2,000, or both.
If you’ve been arrested or charged with driving while license invalid ("DWLI") in McLennan County or anywhere in central Texas, our DWLI attorney is here to help you. It is in your best interest to contact an attorney who is experienced and knowledgeable with DWLI charges. Call us for a consultation right away.